banana split pops!

 Now with the beautiful weather among us, I started thinking of summer time treats. What better treat then a popsicle. I found a great set frozen treat molds at Crate & Barrel. I was searching recipes on Pinterest and decided to make my own. My husband Matt, loves nothing more than a Banana Split Blizzard, so I made them in Popsicle form!!!

Here’s the recipe:

½ pint of strawberries

2 large bananas

5 scoops of frozen yogurt

1 cup of almond milk

½ cup of Oreo crumbs

I blended the strawberries and a bit of water and put aside. I then blended the bananas, milk and  frozen yogurt. I added the strawberries and Oreos and gave it a quick pulse to mix thoroughly.

Pour into molds and freeze!!!

Two thumbs up from Matt!

xo.amy

One comment


Thank you!!!!

