house numbers…

I have struggled with the idea with putting numbers on my house. Not knowing where to put them, what color etc…? The used envelope in our front window isn’t cutting it. I found a fantastic idea on Pinterest this winter. This is a great idea  instead of drilling holes on the side of my house with numbers found at local a hardware store.  I decide not to go with the chalkboard paint version like my picture. I bought a nice black big planter and painted the letter and numbers directly on it. I didn’t think chalkboard paint and chalkboard writing would work well with the rain. Here are some pictures:

I only had a little brush from a  paint set, but with enough water and Q tips I think it worked out well.

I definitely was smiling when I pulled out of my drive way this morning and saw my latest Pinterest project!

xo.

amy

4 comments


Thank you!!!!

