quinoa goodness

I am a big fan of the super grain quinoa. I was introduced to it a few years ago in a salad at Planet Organic. There’s still lots of buzz about its versatility and benefits. I use it instead of rice with stir fries, in soups and usually in salads. Quinoa salad is so awesome to prepare ahead of time and have on hand.  Sometimes its even better when it sits a couple days. For example I made this recipe on Sunday and have had it for lunch since then. My basic recipe I used Quinoa, cranberries,  sliced almonds, salt & pepper, green onions and peppers. I was really ready for a change. I found this little gem of a recipe on Pinterest (of course) and have really enjoyed the version!

Here’s the jist of it!

I prepared 1 cup of uncooked quinoa the day before.

Chop! Chop! Chop!

Mix! Mix! Mix!

This is my lunch. I added a bit of avocado and pea shoots today!

If you have never made this, make IT!!!! It’s so easy and tasty. I have a few friends who are self proclaimed “dummy” in the kitchen. Anyone can make this. Its’ sooooo simple and delicious.

xo amy

3 comments

  1. This looks great! If you are a quinoa fan, I have some recipes on my site that I’ve loved recently, including quinoa with corn, quinoa cakes & a quinoa chili. I’m obviously a quinoa fan too. 🙂


Thank you!!!!

