hex nut bracelet

A while back, my pinning partner, Susie and I made some bad ass hex bracelets. I didn’t wear it that much when I first made it. It always takes me a while to get used to things on my wrists. I noticed tons of people re-pinning this one! I started wearing it and got a ton of compliments on it!

I also tried with flat and round beads I had at home and it was much lighter! Doesn’t quite lay the same though.

Here’s how we made them:

Mad braiding skills

Cotton String or twine. Without that wax stuff on it.

16-18 hex nuts or beads of your choice…I was able to get small hex nuts at Home Depot.

It took 2 sets of hands at one point but …but you should be able to do it alone.
After the third one, I got the hang of it.  I don’t know if it’s just me, but when I made friendship bracelets back in the day I used to use a safety pin tied to my pants.

Here’s some pics!

Hexed ones:

Beaded One:

Happy pinning!

xo.

amy

Thank you!!!!

