Revolutionary Mac & Cheese?!?

Last night before leaving work, I had no idea what to make for dinner. I was actually craving some comfort food, in particular, Mac & Cheese. I looked on my Pinterest board “get in my belly”, and to my surprise I had saved 3 versions. I guess it’s been too long since my old KD days. “Revolutionary Mac & Cheese” intrigued me the most. No water, you actually boil the noodles in skim milk. I have never done this before, or even heard of it. I was very wary about this one turning out. Here’s how I made it.

Boiling pasta in skim milk!?!?!?

Adding la fromage.It got really sticky and gooey, not in a good way. I added more milk.

What do you think!?

Now would I say this recipe was a winner? No. My husband said it taste like condensed milk. Blech! I found it bland even with extra Dijon and S&P. Maybe it’s because I used whole wheat macaroni. I think I’ll try one of my other recipes from my Pinboard before I try this one ever again.

We did need a vegetable to go with our carbs and dairy. I made “the best broccoli of your life” Now was it? Yep it was pretty dang good. I love roasted vegetables and garlic.I forgot to add the Parmesan petals that i finished it with.

Finished product.

I don’t think I needed a recipe or link for this one, as I have done this style of recipe often. (lemon juice, s&p, garlic…kind of my go to) It did add some much needed flavor to the “Revolutionary Mac & Cheese”.

3 comments


Thank you!!!!

