FEED Guatemala Bag

Here I  am, first Wednesday since the birth of amycantsitstill. I said to myself, self, you will post at a minimum once a week let’s make it Wednesdays. So here goes!!!  I found something last week on Pinterest  and ordered it. It was delivered so quickly. I was looking for a beach bag/tote that was really colorful. Not only did I find one,but it’s attached to a really cool non-profit as well! The organization is called feedprojects.com. Feed projects is dedicated to supporting programs and organizations that are effectively working to fight hunger and eliminate malnutrition throughout the world.

This is the bag I got I chose because Guatemala has a little soft spot in my heart. I had an opportunity to travel to Guatemala a few years ago and work on a farm. I fell in love with the land and the people. It was so beautiful but a lot of poverty. There’s all types of specific countries and areas that can be supported such as Kenya & Haiti. The Guatemala bag I chose  will provide 15 school meals through the UN World Food Program.

Well there it is my first real post. I made it past “intro” and “about me”. I’m learning more and more everyday about the world of blogging. I know for sure it will only get better. (including my punctuation and spelling)  Right mom?! 😉

This weekend I’m collaborating with my friend Suze to get so mean Pinteresting done!!!  More to come! Happy pinning…..

One comment

  1. Awesome bag, awesomer cause!

    “to get so mean Pinteresting done” tsk, tsk. What would Mother say? 😉


Thank you!!!!

